Detective Josh Part 1

detective

Crime will always be a constant in our lives, unless someone stops it. “Josh,” Caleb called. “Yes?” i replied. It was a cold and rainy night in the streets of New york. You sure you don’t need any help? You never know what’s going to happen anymore.” “I’m ok.” I replied. “Head back the station.” I slowly entered the movie theater from the back door. The door creaked as i pulled it open. I turned on my flashlight and pointed my gun. Inside were seats full of possibly dead people. It smelt like death. The complete silence was very loud. The darkness was blinding. I approached the front row of seats and inspected the dead body. It was a lady with blonde hard. She was wearing an orange cardigan and a skirt. There were no bullet holes. I checked her arm for a pulse. She was still alive. “Hello Detective.” I turned around. There was a silhouette of a man on the screen. “It appears, that all of these people are still alive?” “What did you do! Who- who are you!” I aggresivly responded. “Well, lets just say they they watched a very special movie… well, must be going, it’s awfully late, have fun!” He snapped his fingers and then all of the people in the seats awoken. Their eyes open, looking straight at me. “Stay calm everyone, everyone is safe, I’m calling for help.” They slowly stood up staring straight at me. SCREEEEEEEEEECH, suddenly, they jumped on the walls and climbed towards to me. The 1st wave of people from the front row jumped towards me! One man grabbed my head and slammed it against the wall. I fell but with my gun in my hand, i shot him in the head. More people ran towards me. I opened fire while still on the floor. “Bam bam bam!” Bodies hit the floor. “Click click.” I was out of bullets. Twenty more people jumped on me, pounding me, jabbing me with their arms. I fell unconscious. I woke up in the hospital. Caleb was by my side. “What happened?” I said. “Well I was called for a noise disturbance at the theater so I drove back to check on you. I came in at the right time, you would’ve been dead.” “There was a man on the screen, who was it?” “We don’t know, but we need to find out.”

One thought on “Detective Josh Part 1

Leave a Reply

